FiF fellows

An interdisciplinary research forum

Up to five experienced scientists of TU Darmstadt act as fellows of the Forum for about 3 years. Together with the executive Director, the Fellows form the active centre of the Forum. They originate from different disciplinary cultures and represent an already existing interdisciplinary orientation in research and teaching at TU Darmstadt. The fellows define topics and provide new impulses for interdisciplinary cooperation.

Prof. Dr. Regine von Klitzing: Professor at the Physics Dpartment, Soft Matter at Interfaces
Fellow since 2019

Prof. Dr. Markus Lederer: Professor at the Political Science Department
Fellow since 2018

Prof. Dr. Kristian Kersting: Professor at the Computer Science Department, Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning

Fellow since 2021

Prof. Dr. Ulrike A. Nuber: Professor at Biology Department, Stem Cell and Developmental Biology

Fellow since 2021

Prof. Dr. Heinz Köppl: Professor at the Electrical Engineering Department, Bioinspired Communication Systems

Fellow since 2021

2019 und 2020

Prof. Dr. Petra Grell: Professor of general education with a focus on media education

Prof. Dr. Franziska Lang: Professor in the Department of Classical Archeology

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Hermann Winner: Professor at the Institute of Automotive Engineering

2017 und 2018

Prof. Dr. H. Ulrich Göringer: Professor at the institute of Biology, Molecular Genetics

2015 and 2016

Prof. Dr. Iryna Gurevych : Professor at the Ubiquitous Knowledge Processing (UKP) Lab

Prof. Dr. Christoph Hubig : Professor of Philosophy of the scientifical-technical culture

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stephan Rinderknecht : Professor at the institute of mechatronic systems at mechanical engineering

Prof. Dr. Boris Schmidt: Professor at the department of organic chemistry

2012 and 2013

em.Prof. Dr. Regina Bruder Professor of Mathematics Didactics

em. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Manfred HampeProfessor at the Institute of Thermal Process Engineering

Prof. Dr. Stefan Roth Juniorprofessor of Informatics

2010 and 2011

Prof. Alfred Nordmann Professor of Philosophy and History of Science

Prof. Kay Hamacher Professor for Computational Biology & Simulation

Prof. Uwe Rüppel Professor for Computer Science in Civil Engineering